i2P and becoming an ambassador

 

logo (1)

 

As I’ve gotten closer to middle age, there are certain things that start coming into line. Things that I see clearer and priorities that become very sharp. I start making decisions a little more carefully on who to support, and how to support them.

For me, I believe it is critical to support our youth and the environment. I believe that both are about the future and without either one, well,  there is no future. It’s an investment that may not payback immediately but will pay dividends years ahead.

A couple of years ago, I was introduced to Ray Zahab and the i2P organization. I was struck by the authenticity and honesty of everyone I met. What is i2P? I think it can be best summed up by the simple, and yet powerful, purpose defining it.

Educate, Inspire and Empower.

Using adventure and technology as a medium, i2P encourages youth to reach beyond their perceived limit and prepare them to make an impact on the world. Further to that, classrooms around the world can share the experience live as the adventure unfolds. There is no cost associated, just curiosity and a desire to learn and grow.  By being web based, all i2P expeditions are fully interactive utilizing live satellite communications, daily videos, written blogs, and photo journals to deliver peer to peer learning. Schools around the world can journey alongside the expedition and learn at the same time as the youth ambassadors. Right now, there is a team of 5 youth getting ready to head out for the next expedition. In May, the journey begins in Greece! ( Read about these awesome young folks here )

So it’s got to be expensive right? Well guess what?! All expedition expenses are covered for the Youth Ambassadors and all i2P Experiential Learning Programs are delivered free of charge to schools and students around the world.

I’ve gotten to know many of the folks at i2P and when Ray approached me about becoming an ambassador, I was very excited (and honored). The i2P brand is very important to Ray because it’s also a direct reflection of who he is . Coming on board , fits my beliefs and I know I have something to offer to further these important words. Educate, Inspire and Empower

This is a exciting time and I’m happy to be part of a such a great organization.

For information, check out the website http://impossible2possible.com or watch this video for a great explanation from the founder himself.

If you want to register your school for Greece , Click here!

If you’re interested in becoming a youth ambassador on a future expedition, ask us how!

If you would like more information or to chat, drop me an email at cturnbull1@cogeco.ca

Leave a Reply

